Connect with us


North Carolina Artist Mikey100K Levels Up On His New EP “Who Needs Friends 2”

Mikey100K is an artist we’ve had our eyes on for quite some time and now, he’s starting to hit a major stride. After this project, it’s hard to see him staying in the underground for much longer because Mikey’s sound is incredibly mature, polished and sophisticated. The rapper from Raleigh, North Carolina has impressed us with several of his singles over the last couple of months but this EP is at another level. It proves that when he sets his mind to creating a solid project, he can deliver.

With production from his go-to guy Akachi and a handful of others, Mikey100K reflects on a year of accomplishments, setbacks, failure and heartbreak. A range of emotion can be felt when listening to his music with the entire seven-song release being worth your time. 

Let us know your favourite song from the new EP and be sure to check out Mikey’s music here.


1. On My Soul
2. Different Cloth
3. Bentley
4. Shooters
5. My Ways
6. My Bros
7. To The Moon

Article written by Alex Zidel #HotNewHipHop

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.